Heart of India Tour

Destinations Covered: Delhi - Agra - Gwalior - Jhansi - Khajuraho - Orchha - Jhansi - Bhopal - Sanchi - Bhopal - Ujjain - Indore - Omkareshwar - Maheshwar - Mandu - Maheshwar - Indore - Mumbai

Price on Request
Duration: 15 Days / 14 Nights


Tour Map


The Heart of India tour is a planned tour through the heritage, history and culture. Your journey will meander across the vast geography tracing the major influences of India’s diverse culture. The tour starts in the capital city Delhi, where two worlds merge and exist as one. The former Mughal capital Agra impresses all, owing to the Wonder of the World, The Taj Mahal. The stops include Gwalior, Jhansi, Orchha, Bhopal, Mandu, Indore, treasures of Madhya Pradesh. Khajuraho unravels the treasures of sculpted art. Ujjain, Omkareshwar, and Maheshwar are the revered cities of the Lord Shiva. The journey ends in Mumbai.

Trip Highlights

  • Discover the amazing secrets of Delhi
  • Marvel at ‘Wonder of the World’ The Taj Mahal in Agra
  • Visit the 5th Century Sun Temple of Gwalior
  • Explore the historical ruins of Indore, Mandu and Orchha
  • Wonder at the sensuous sculptures of Khajuraho
  • Discover the Buddhist Site of Sanchi
  • Excursion to the Palaeolithic archaeological site of Bhimbetka
  • Pay respect to Lord Shiva at Ujjain, Omkareshwar and Maheshwar temples

Itinerary Details